English Chamber Orchestra presents The Spirit of the Moors

On Thursday 15 October, a unique British Moroccan collaboration will take place to celebrate the talents of Moroccan musicians in London. The brilliant young Moroccan pianist, Dina Bensa?d, makes her London debut performing music by the internationally acclaimed Moroccan composer, Ahmed Essyad. The concert includes the UK premiere of Adagio by the young Moroccan composer, Nabil Benabdejalil.
Organisers of the concert are the Embassy of the Kingdom of Morocco with the support of the BMCE Bank & the Moroccan National Tourist Office.


Thursday 15 October
Cadogan Hall, 5 Sloane Terrace, London SW1X 9QD

6.15pm: Pre-concert talk by Dr Ahmed Aydoun on the History of Moroccan Music – free to ticket holders.

7.30pm: The Spirit of the Moors concert:

English Chamber Orchestra
Garry Walker, conductor
Dina Bensa?d, piano
Clara Mouriz, mezzo-soprano
Christoph Denoth, guitar

Nabil Benabdeljalil (b.1972) Adagio for Strings (2015)
Maurice Ohana (1913-1992) Trois Graphiques (Guitar Concerto)
Ahmed Essyad (b.1939) Nadim for Piano and Percussion
Manuel de Falla (1876-1946) El Amor Brujo (1915)
?35, ?28, ?20, ?10 are available from:
Telephone: 020 7730 4500 (Box Office)
Online at www.cadoganhall.com
In person at Cadogan Hall